Monday, March 31, 2008

one good sunday


its Monday, a new week had started & tiring days are waiting .. but i guess i'm nt going to be that busy this week since I'd completed most of my assingments & I'd arranged my schedule much more 'neater'. but before I kick-off de new week, let me flash back how my Sunday went ..


I was still havin slight fever to couple up with my diarohea which came out of sudden. before heading to bishan stadium for de match between Home Utd & Super Reds, I met 2 of my bestie for coffee session. de other 2 were unable to join due to family matters. we chatted like crazy people, esp Luthfie who never failed 2 come up with his self-made nonsense. I tried nt to laugh much since I was having stomachache but both Luthfie & Wak Achan kept me laughing. thanks guys, it was a gr8 day out with de 2 of u.

thn we headed to Junction8@Bishan to meet Mama, she was already there when we reached. my 2 crazy boy friends always love to disturb her esp Luthfie. maybe they know each other well since I & Luthfie have been friend since we were 6 yrs old. and yah, we took de long walk to de stadium from de interchange. haha, i know Mama was really having hard times to cope with our crazy-ness. at de stadium, we splitted way. that 2 bestie of mine love 2 sit at de stand which doesnt have any shelter. so me & Mama sitted at de usual place.


de match started well, both teams played xciting football. an interesting match indeed with plenty of actions. during de 1st half, in my view, HomeU's strike force was nt really working well & it was de Super Reds who attacked more. my credits to de super reds' defence for defending real well & also to double-L (Lionel Lewis), who made lots of saves. usually i heard of super reds won narrowly, yeah that was a fact as all their 6 victories from their 1st 6 games were narrow victories. I got de answer on y that happened, their strikers are nt really sharp but their defence is tight. it was nt easy for HomeU 2 break them last nyte. HomeU missed few gr8 chances & there were few times when the simplest things turned out to be the difficult ones. but its ok, at de end, de protectors still won de game, 2-1. both goals were from Kengne Ludovick. my man -of-the-match hmm, oh no, i prefer to call it man-of-the-night, went to LL. no others impressed me & he was de best performer.

Brother.Smiley didnt get to play & i was sad bout it. he deserved de chance to show what he can offer. NVM bro, dont b disheartened, will always support u. so, it looks like i need 2 wait for at least another 3 days for that much-awaited 1st goal of urs. hehe.. I'll wait patiently ;p


on my way home while waiting for de bus at de bus interchange, I met NOA (figure out who he is) ;p .. we chatted for awhile as it had been so long since we last chatted. he was with his dad, he has always been a daddy's boy. i'm pretty close with his dad as we used to watch NOA's matches when he was playing for stags' prime league. I dont know y i feel comfortable with his dad as I seldom feel easy with men (those around my dad's age) but maybe its due to de way he treats me, i feel very much like his own daughter. same goes to NOA who Mama treats like her own son. ooh ahh NOA, if only u r older or de same age as me .. that beautiful eyes, the hands that always pat my shoulder & the sweeeet voice which always say "take care sis, anythg beep me". haha, ok I know I sound cheeky but thats me, ;p haha, but seriously, I adore NOA sooo much. he is my baby brother.


I reached home feelin so drowsy, n had a terrible headache. so i did whatever I needed to quickly & straight away went to my bed, relaxing myself. soon after, I fell asleep. WOW! i didnt expect to sleep that early, coz I SELDOM sleep early since this past few years. Mama was surprised too. ;-)


well, I think I shall end here .. I need some sleep as I woke up pretty early today, at 10am. YAH!~ dats early for me, my ideal wake-up time is around 1 or 2pm. hehe




Sunday, March 30, 2008

A Mother's Love

I love my Mama, & of course she loves her only daughter.
I'll turn 22 later this yr, but I'm still a lil girl at heart. i always crave for my Mama's attentions & loves. I'm glad that i never lack of them. Mama showered me all her loves, concerns & attentions. A mother's loves are irreplacable, de purest love ever.
just recently, when i was having high fever, she took care of me whole-heartedly. she made sure that I have my proper meals & take my medicines punctually. while i was sleeping, she checked on me regularly, worrying that i might need her. she didnt have proper sleep at night just to attend to me, to make sure my temperaute is in control. i was really touched by that. n i realised, i couldnt survive w/o her. i never imagined how my life going to be if she is nt around. I've been always close to her since i was a kid.
I dont deny that I'm not a perfect/filial daughter. I have my bad sides. i admit that i cheated Mama before (I regretted it lots but ..), I was rude to her before, I ignored her warnings/advices. there were things which I'd done that hurt her. Mama, pls know that I never mean 2 do it purposely & never i want to hurt u. But I'm just a normal human being. still, of all behaviour/attitude of mine that I showed to her, she still love me unconditionally, w/o any barrier. I always try to fulfil de promise I made to myself that is not to make Mama angry & not to hurt her. but my 'IDIOT-ical NONSENSE' still happen for couples of time.
beside that, I know Mama is really pleased & proud of me. I'm her only daughter which mean I'm de only hope she has to rely on. academically, I dare to say I'm on my journey to succees. I'd covered 3-quarter of de journey & it left with another quarter which is for me to fulfil with excellence. I'm going to b an educator & at de same time living my dream in a field which I have lots of passion in it. that is Sports' Psychology. never once I imagined I'm goin to be an educator coz since young, I always dreamt of being a lawyer. till now, I'm still wondering why I didnt master this field. But, I'm grateful of what I'm having now.
The bond btween me & Mama became tighter after she divorced. I was her pillar of strength during that difficult period. I was sitting for my O level back thn when the problem started to occur. i suffered double pressure. de usual quiet, soft-spoken & gentle me turned to an aggressive & outspoken teen. i behaved that way just to protect Mama, I didnt want Dad 2 hurt her more. I never thought that Dad would do that to us, to think back that we were a very happy family. a small & close-knitted family. but things can change in split-seconds. Dad left us for that B-I-T-C-H. Dad showered his loves on her 2 kids while we were left stranded & clueless w/o a leader in de family, w/o a father-figure. Dad gave all his concerns to them when we deserved it the most. Dad, dont u realised that I'll b de one who gonna take care of u when u grow old & de 1 who'll attend 2 ur needs when u r helpless. is it too hard for u to understand? Mama suffered de greatest blow but I suffered too. Dad, I love u sooo much though I seldom express. though I never show any emotions but that doesnt mean I hate u. I dont deny, de scar from ur deeds was still there, de pain still 'visiting' when memories fly back, but to hate u forever I will not. Mama always reminded me "he is stil ur Dad even how bad he is. forgive him". I'd forgiven u but please, play ur role as a Dad more. I demand that.
6 yrs on since de crisis, Mama had come to term. accepting de fact that their marriage was nt meant to last forever. I still can c de pain in her eyes but I'm sure she is coping well & better nowadays. de blow she recieved was really brutal. Mama is much a stronger woman now & she always there for me when I need her. she puts in interest in what I like such as watching soccer (an activity which I used to do with Dad). Lil Izzat really brighten her life, and my life as well. he cured our wounds.
Mama, no one can ever replace u in my life. you are my greatest love.

Saturday, March 29, 2008

I'm Sick!

weekend had arrived! this is de time i usually looking 4wd to after a long tiring week, time to de-stress, time to enjoy life & mostly, time 2 catch up w my besties!
but dis weekend, it is a totally different story. i'm stucked at home! :( i'm having high fever & bad body ache! seriously, i was damn moody de whole friday & spent most of de time sleeping. mama was furious w me coz i refused to eat & take my medicine. when Izat gave me a kiss when he was about to lve 4 school, i felt touched. de kiss frm dat lil boy, was sincere & full of loves. de kiss which i always longing for, de kiss which i always hoping for. he is a real sweetheart. he is growing up & i realised, 1 day he'll no longer do de same to me. so make full use of de chances while i have them.
to my 4 bestie, woitt!! dun make me jealous ya .. UNFAIR! haha, thanks anyway for dropping by. i was so touched. we shall meet soon ya? maybe sunday evening be4 HomeU game? hope i'll recover on time!
i feel my head is shaking & my body is aching terribly ... till here thn, will b back soon!

Friday, March 21, 2008

friday night 21/3

seriously late update from me. i was too busy, nt really though. i was depressed in de past few days. many things came to my mind till at a point, i couldnt understand my ownself.
it was good friday, public hols. last min plan 2 go 2 JBS for de fri night football btwen sengkang & balestier. if not bcoz of de tixs HE'd given, i wont b goin. went with lil Izat & mama. de match was dull, nothing really interesting, lacking of sharpness infront of goal, many chances but none were converted. so de match ended 0-0
met bro.smiley at de stadium & Izat wanna take pic of him but i rather not coz it was not hiis matchday & it wont b nice. i must respect his privacy. so Izat became grumpy & refused 2 talk 2 me during de match until bro.smiley disturbed him after de match ended. he smiled, afterwards. but kept nagging, seriously la, he is having lots of mama's personality. lol
Ivan Cesar Asenjo (ICA), he is real friendly. i never know him in person but we did smiled at each other whnver we met CO-INCIDENTALLY. he knw me thru HIM (my ex-lover who is ICA's teammate). so that friday evening we chatted like no others care & laughing all hearts out. i'm still thinking what lead him 2 start de conversation but anyway, i'm pleased with u, ICA.
looking 4wd 2 c u on tuesday night.
honestly, i was moody on dat nyte too .. why? i'm nt sure ..
mama noticed it too but she thought it was bcoz of HIM.
nah, i dun think so. he behaved well & treated me extra nice.

u will be sorely missed


'' i'd left de club babe, lets meet up n talk bout it''
i was shocked upon receiving dat sms but i'd prepared 4 it, honestly. coz it was just like waiting de right time. i know it wil happen, sooner or later.

failing beep test, that was de problem all dis while in de past 2-3 yrs. beep test, again, doesnt really determine de fitness lvl of a player. it doesnt mean u fail de test, u r unfit. beep test, juz a part of de rules 2 be fulfilled if u wanna b d sleague player. n when u pass it w flying colours, it doesnt guarantee u r going to be de best player throughout de season. more thn 10 yrs of supporting de S-League, i'd seen a lot.

it was really painful when hearing people blaming him for nt maintaining his fitness, accusing of being party animal, heavy drinker, etc. as a gd fren of him, i dont deny he is a drinker but that is nt something unusual. in europe, most of de star players are alcoholic. regarding womanizer, he has lots of girl friends & he mixed well with them, including me but once again, it is nt sthg unusual .. come on people, lets open up ur brain & polish it, all dis things are common in football scene.

off de field, he is de fans' fav, well loved by de fans due 2 hz frenly nature n charm. nvr fail 2 smile whnver possible n nvr once he turned hz fans down for photo or autograph. he's such a darling n i dare 2 say, no 1 cn easily replace hm. i'm fan of him, turned fren. its a pleasure 2 haf hm around, w hz never ending jokes(esp whn hz close comrades; mirko n mustafic, r arnd), hz cheeky grins n winks, i'll miss all dat 4 sure. such a gd listener, sum1 dat u cn talk w bout anythg,everythg. hz sweet voice, dat melt many gals who admire hm. his greatest asset beside hz bautiful eyes. bt i'm nt among those admiring hm ya ;-p muki, i'll miss u,fren. seriously!! has been nearly 4 yrs since de 1st tyme we talked 2 each other at a place wher nw no longer arnd(already destroyed) till we move 2 de nw hangout spot, i hope de frenshp will nvr end here. ther'l b no more "under de tree session', no 1 2 tease me nw n thn n de most thing, a big bro who always encourage 2 pursue my dream. de triple 'M'(muki,mirko,mustafic) will no longer b de same coz whn de most talkative is no longer arnd, de atmosphere will nvr b de same ryte! triple 'M' will be gone soon .. n nt 4getting, coffee beans will lost its' loyal customer. :-) de list will nvr end, it kp continue coz my thoughts 4 u wil nvr end. knwing u had open a totally diff door 4 me.

thanks 4 de jersey anyway, i appreciate it lots. it is hanging proudly in my room now.

there is no way i'll forget u bcoz someone like u is rare to be found. never once u hurt me, never u turned me down & of all, u accept me for who i am. u r my brother, my best friend, my observing & gossipping partner, my bolster, my punching bag.
haha, we have lots in common & we've shared many things. i'm sure dis frenship will not stop here :-)

YOU WILL BE SORELY MISSED BY ME ...
*mookie, I'm missing u badly. after u left, many had changed lots. n yeah, no 1 2 challenge w me who get de taxi 1st ;p*

Thursday, March 20, 2008

protectors went wild


wow! another amazing & fantastic performance frm Home Utd in de AFC cup match on tuesday right. it was a memorable night indeed. trailing to an early goal by Syafiq Jamal of Kedah, HomeU picked themselves up from there n thrashed Kedah 5-1 with goals coutesy of Shahril Ishak & 2 each from Peres De Oliveira and Kengne Ludovick.

it was a very interesting match, with lots of attack & if Kedah could field all their star players that night, it would be much more interesting. watever it was, my heartiest congrats 2 de protectors for de well done job. keep up de good performance.

Naufal Omar Ashiblie, my star of de night. imagine! he is only 20, playin along with de older players, he proved he deserved a place alonside them. Naufal never failed to catch my attention whenever he is in action as i've been watching him playing since he was 18. a bright future ahead.

'Brother Smiley' got de chance to play in de 2nd half but didnt see much of him as he was on de right flank which was opposite from where i was sitting. but 1 thing, i saw he he had a shot blocked by de Kedah's player. i'm still waiting for his 1st goal.


dats all 4 now, will b back soon!

Monday, March 17, 2008

sunday evening

i was super active in de weekend with saturday night watching soccer & sunday went to de library, watched movie and, as always, my starbucks session with few close comrades.

de movie went well & i enjoyed it though i was expecting more, but worth it. since i love movie with music & dance elements in it, i found de story interesting.
after de movie, de guys treated us; de girl-friends to a sumptuous meal at a Thai restaurant in Suntec City, nice food indeed! :-)
thanx guys, all of u r de best men i had ever met. and dats de reason for our long-term friendship (between de 5 of us; HYLMA).
i was so happy & touched dat we managed to see each other frequently despite our tight schedule, and after more thn 10 years, we still share de joys & laughter that we had during our childhood.

while chillin at de starbucks, i noticed a figure which I always longing to see. I'm not dwelling over past love (it happened in 2004 & ended in 2005), but he was my 1st serious love. before him were all those monkey loves during high school period. I just saw him bout a week ago & we were fated 2 meet again on sunday evening. we chatted for de 1st time since 2005 as we kept silence since then. his voice, his smile & his eyes, are still de same, which used to melt my heart. and it happened again.
i was in mixed of emotions. we exchanged contact. i dont deny that during de early days after our split-up, i found it hard to cope & it was really hard to forget but thanx to my 4 angels who were always there cheering me up during my difficult period.

all my 4 bestie who were with me know him so I didnt feel awkward. haha, de 5 of us are damn close so we know almost all each other friends & if there is anyone of us is atached, we'll know his/her partner as well. that show how close-knitted our friendship is.

i shall end here as my mind keep thinking bout him, i should not. i'm sorry!

Sunday, March 16, 2008

protectors run riot!

i had a fantastic saturday nyte. no no, not a hot date but it was due 2 an interesting football match displayed by HomeUnited (protectors) in their match against de eagles of Geylang United. de score was 6-1, in favour of de protectors.

thumbs up 2 de protectors for de gd werks & performance, everythg were just right & de 6 goals, de ‘proof’ of de perfect-ness. teamworks, nice pass, great shots & wonderful saves said all. they played all out 2 earn dis victory & was some sort helped by de eagles’ shaky defence.while de protectors looked all good & well, different to be said on de eagles.

they have many quality players in de team. few to be named like de S’pore internationals; Noh Rahman, Baihakki Khaizan, Fazrul Nawaz & Masrezwan Masturi. i couldnt believe my eyes when i watched de performance of de eagles, a team which had a fantastic pre-season, collapsed to de ground. they were lacking of determination, i might sound harsh, but this is a reality. a team filled with many stars was thrashed by another team, which is almost in de same rank.

Geylang should take advantage as de protectors returned home on wednesday, feeling tired, after their afc cup match in Hongkong amidst de cold weather.but in dis game, it was de other way round, de tired legs prevailed.


de protectors’ attacks were flowing like the flood while de eagles’ defence was delayed just like de traffic jam. accept it or not, in my view, geylang have 2 centre-backs who r very slow, lacking of pace. de eagles’ attack was numb, all touches went wrong, even de simplest things looked hard. but, they got a consolation goal thru Fazrul Nawaz.

capping off their miserable nyte was de sent-off of their captain (also S’pore former captain) Aide Iskandar in de 83rd min.

before i forget, de referee was poor! de linesmen were shit as well. just imagine when the 3 match officials couldnt communicate well, had different decison(s) at a time, poor judging.

i wonder, de FAS is so busy in improving de league standard as well as increasing de passing level of de beep test, but why dont they try 2 place some attention to de match officials? i hate to see lousy referee, they have no place in our league. and do remember, this is nt an inter-school football match.


lastly, i was pissed off with de father of 1 of senior protectors. u were saying like ur son is de best while de other players are no match 2 ur son. fine! we will see & dont till u want 2 eat ur words back. u might be talking BIG now as ur son has not even play any single game yet ;-). we will see when he is back, will he perform better thn Naruphol Ar-Romsawa, Kengne Ludovick, Farhan Farook or even Peres De Oliveira.? dont boast yet when you=yourself dont even know what it gonna b. remember, dis is a FACT, his form in de national team is poor. i’m not alone having dis thought ;-0

signing off




Just moved ...

I'm new here at this blogsite after blogging for few years at de other site. I wanna start afresh that lead me in starting de new site.

Usually I blogged about soccer & will continue doin so as that is my passion, but for sure I'll blog on other stuff(s) as well if they are interesting enough & deserved a place here ;p

So I welcome all of u to visit my site, Enjoy reading!